top of page

AMERICAN TEEN


REVIEW TIME:

The iconic KHALID released his FIRST album March 3. 2017. You may know him by his major hit

"Location". This album has a "soft-lit '80s" vibe as described by Apple. The album is definitely something you can listen to during the Summer with the windows down and the top back with the wind blowing in your hair.

The raspy vocals from the amazingly talented 18 year old will have you humming the words to every song & the beats will be stuck in your head for sure... mainly because they were stuck in mine ! American Teen is all about the warm Summer day sunshine, youthful love, and the adventurous tight friendships. Khalid's music has a throwback R&B and '80s pop vibe. To me he's honestly at the top of his game so far in 2017 and according to Apple iTunes, he's 2017's most impressive newcomers... I totally agree !

I could literally tell you I love every track, which is true but I have some I love more than others, it's time for my,

FAVORITE TRACKS:

1. American Teen

2. Young Dumb & Broke

3. Saved

4.Coaster

5. Let's GO

6.Cold Blooded

7. Winter

8. Therapy

9. Shot Down

10. Angels

I practically liked the entire album but I just mainly put my major favorites from

the album. I really suggest if you haven't already, go listen to this album & Congratulations Khalid on releasing a masterpiece perfectly fit for Summer time !!!

xoxo, DEQUANFOREVER

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page