top of page

#BlackLivesMatter


This week has to be the craziest week to ever happen in the world. This week we had to witness Alton Sterling and Philando Castile, two innocent black men get murdered my Police Officers. Like the millions of people on Twitter, Facebook, and many other websites I watched the videos and I was taken aback, appalled, and truly heartbroken. I was extremely angry and that's all I could think about the into week.

It is a shame that we have to be afraid of doing anything whether it is going to the grocery store, drive to get food, or even sit at a red light without having to constantly looking out of the mirror to see if a police officer is behind us and if one is our heart stops because we never know whether or not they're going to stop us.

I don't ever want to have to teach my kids to be afraid or to constantly have to look over their shoulders because the people we are told to trust - the people who "protect and serve"- may not be doing just that because of the color of their skin.

I know we're tired of this happening to our people but the last thing we need is to fuel this situation ever more with more hatefulness or violence, lets make a change the right way and show them that we will not fall into the trap they have set for us to fall into. I hope that the world becomes a better place for the next generation of kids that are being brought into this cruel world.

We must speak up and make changes or else it will never happen....

Alton Sterling, Philando Castile, Trayvon Martin, Mike Brown, Eric Garner, Freddie Gray, Tamir Rice, Sandra Bland, Sean Bell … and unfortunately so many more.

Hashtags are not enough. This MUST end.


  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page