top of page

MET GALA REALNESS !!


OK ! I know the Met Gala was weeks or even a month ago but I am still NOT over some of the looks that were brought that night... The Met Gala has a different theme every year and this years theme was “Manus x Machina: Fashion in an Age of Technology.” The exhibition focused on the dichotomy between handmade haute couture and machine-made fashion..... And let me tell you, my favs brought the heat that night, here are some of my favorite looks.

Kim Kardashian West & Kanye West

The married duo wore Balmain (Their FAVORITE brand.. Mines too). I think Kim and Kanye hit the theme head on and they bodied the red or multi-color carpet, I love when Kim is dressed in something no one else can pull off because it just shows that she's literally THAT BITCH !

Mr.West wore my all time favorite thing (Bottom to Top): Chelsea Boots, Ripped Jeans, Plain White Tee (Probably designer), and His fucking CUSTOM MADE Balmain jacket !!! The fact that the jacket has pearls and diamonds all over made it my favorite. Kim and Kanye are literally the Met Gala GODS !

Kylie Jenner

Yes God, Yes God, Yes GAWWWWWDDD !!!

Kylie Jenner wore Balmain as well, and I think she really did better than everyone thought she would do. She showed up and was major competition with none other than the Queen of Selfies herself: Kim Kardashian West. Although Kylie's dress was extremely heavy and full of diamonds, it left her cut and scraped up after removing the dress and the heels left her feet bruised

OUCH ! The price of beauty !

and Claire Danes

Mrs. Claire Danes...... This dress doesn't even need any words... GLOW IN THE DARK... are you serious ? They literally shut off all lights so that this beautiful dress could have it's own separate moment. Can you say ICONIC ? I really don't know Mrs. Claire Danes or what she does but I know this dress just put her on my Best Dressed List !

Last but not least... BEYONCE !

Although her makeup wasn't on fleek... Her "latex" Givenchy dress was beyond astonishing !!!! The Queen may have and still is touring but she had a special break just for the Met Gala... without Jay Z (raised eyebrow) !

Beyonce's Givenchy dress was draped in pearls honey and according to an outlet each pearl costs $8,000 !!! She's literally wearing my college tuition !!! She is Queen of all things Givenchy. I just wish her makeup could've matched her amazing dress.... But other than that she looked AMAZING.

I can't wait to find out the theme for next year's Met Gala, hopefully it's something that everyone can pull off because this year I think some people forgot the memo !! I can't wait to post about Met Gala 2017 !!!!

xoxo,DeQuanForever

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page